The Federated States of Micronesia is composed of the island states of Yap, Chuul(Truk), Pohnpei(Ponape) and Kosraeepublic of the Marshall Islands is located in the central pacific approx. 2,200 miles west of Honolulu.1,600 miles east of Guam and about 2,600 miles south east of Tokyo. It lies between 4 and 19 degrees N latitude and between 160 & 172 degrees E longitude. The Marshall Islands east of the Caroline Islands are divided into two chains, the western or Ralik group of including the Atoils, Jalut, Kwajalein, Wotho, Bikini and Eniwetok and the eastern or Ratak group including the Atolls Mill, Majuro, Maloelap, Wotje and Likiep. They are located 3,200 miles west-southwest of Hawaii int he north Pacific ocean. The following are links to tables put together using data from Censuses, Surveys and other data sources. Any questions or comments can be emailed to Pacific Web

Island States

Hits: 63